Submit a request

Automatically remove product image folder when product is deleted

Comments

2 comments

  • Avatar
    Joel

    That could conceivably lead to other issues, especially if there isn't a way to disable the auto-delete or have the option to either delete the related product images or leave them.

    We have set our standard procedure to delete any unique product images before deleting the product. That way, we don't have a bunch of orphaned images taking up space on the server. This isn't too hard, especially if using an FTP client like FileZilla.

  • Avatar
    Steven Howland

    It does make sense to have the auto delete set as an option. Our delete process for items is done in bulk, sometimes adding or subtracting thousands of items at a time so trying to scrub images manual, even with ftp, is not a practical process.

     

Please sign in to leave a comment.

We're Here To Help


Standard Support Hours: Monday-Friday 8AM-6PM CST
Looking for Premium Support? Just ask!

Speak to a live person
1 (800) 936-9006
Submit A Support Ticket
Submit Your Ticket Here