I just noticed there is a way when deleting categories to redirect products to another category but when deleting products you can redirect traffic from that URL to another category.
What happens if you delete a product and that item had traffic? If you don't create a 301 redirect it will go to a 404 page not found page.
Maybe Americommerce has another way your suppose to redirect when deleting products but I just tested the method on Shopify and it's really annoying. I'm thinking of coming back to Americommerce and I test these type of features and I hope that AC will see the value in making it easier to manage your store.
I think my idea is pretty clear but I can elaborate the issue if you got lost along the way ;)
Please sign in to leave a comment.